Skip to main content

Testimonials

Colonial Marble and Granite
Dec 6, 2016,
Installers were great!

Nov 30, 2016,
I was very please with your material. your staff was wonderful. Installer did a great job in putting my granite in and cleaning up.

Nov 29, 2016,
Michael our sales rep was great. i had a bad experience on the phone with his manager - he called me dear and honey, and kept telling me to calm down. he was delivering bad news, however i felt like he was talking down to me. However, when i met him in person it went well and he went out of his way to make sure i got what i needed. everyone handled me well when i came out to visit again. And we love our counters. we will use you again.

Nov 28, 2016,
Very good experience dealing with the New Castle store manager Christine Vlastardis who was very helpful and accomadating in every way. We were very satisfied with doing a 1 stop shopping compared to other places that we shopped at for our granite/tile. Also very happy with the backsplash installer, he was very pleasant and very good at his craft. You could really tell that he has been doing this a very long time. Overall a very satifactory experience for which I would definetly recommend to family & friends.

Nov 28, 2016,
Salesperson very helpful. Installers very professional and efficient.

Nov 28, 2016,
Courteous, efficient, and quality service! Just beautiful! We just love our granite counter top! Thank you!

Nov 28, 2016,
Great job! Sales and installation associates were great and it was done quickly. Thanks!

Nov 27, 2016,
everything went smooth. From the time that we bought to the scheduling, to the template and finally the install. There were no hick ups. Thank You

Nov 27, 2016,
Only one word comes to mind - WONDERFUL!! Stella gave us great advise and all our colors blended very well. The man that came to measure was very helpful and did a perfect job. The installers were wonderful, clean and precise. It looks wonderful. And most of all, the price was unbeatable!! Great experience and makes a very good appearance in our home. A-1 rated.

Nov 27, 2016,
Installers were great! Called and came early and very professional and quick! :definately would use you again and recommending to friends!

Nov 26, 2016,
Love our granite countertops! They really make the kitchen pop!

Nov 26, 2016,
Template and Install was great.

Nov 26, 2016,
My husband and I really like the workmanship in the installation of the island and countertops The kitchen really looks nice with the granite and our new backsplash. Thanks again for the professional granite installation.

Nov 25, 2016,
Well you know the date they installed it I am still waiting to hear back from a manager well I guess you got my money and I still haven't heard back from anybody I was told that it's supposed to be 2-inch overhang also told that they was going to cork the place between my Tile and Granite I guess I just was missed informed not good at all I called twice and left message

Nov 14, 2016,
Great job. Our new granite countertop & tile/stone backsplash looks fantastic. Everyone involved was professional and did their part well.

Nov 9, 2016,
Looks really good 🙂

Nov 4, 2016,
as first time granite buyers it took some extra back & forth with the team but we got exactly what we wanted in the end

Nov 2, 2016,
Service has been great. The installers were very punctual and helpful. I have recommended your company to numerous people. Your cost range on my tops were really surprisingly low. I will consider using you on any projects I'm involved in the future. I highly recommend at least giving your company a look and chance to quote before moving ahead with anyone else.

Nov 2, 2016,
Very smooth process! Great price!

Nov 2, 2016,
The template crew and the installers we're very personable and professional. There was some confusion however on being able to install the top without cracking it so additional men were called in. The Balance owed was also Incorrect and I had to call the office to straighten it out.

Nov 1, 2016,
I'm happy with the final product. However there is a small chip in the granite around the sink. I was hoping there was some epoxy that could fill it.

Nov 1, 2016,
Really great showroom people.....Fantastic installers....We will spread the word.

Nov 1, 2016,
Ok so far. We need to have the backsplash installed by you when the rest of the cabinets are installed.

Oct 31, 2016,
I had A-1 service to all who helped me. God bless and have a blessed Thanksgiving.

Oct 31, 2016,
The is very service you would expect from a company that will be the company that you would use to proudly show off your major improvements in your home. I will recommend to anyone in need of your service. I also look forward to finishing our current project with you.

Oct 28, 2016,
Michael was great and he made every effort to satisfy my needs for the project

Oct 27, 2016,
We were extremely satisfied with every aspect of the process: our sales person was extremely helpful, the technician who came to measure for the template was very professional the individuals who installed the countertop was likewise competent and professional. Further, the product was exceptional and the value was even more impressive. We looked long and hard for countertops and couldn't find anything we liked until we went to Colonial Marble & Granite.

Oct 27, 2016,
Awesome!!!

Oct 27, 2016,
Great price. Christiana was fantastic.

Oct 27, 2016,
Everything from the sale to the installation was wonderful-a great experience with knowledgeable staff and quick turn-around. Thanks for everyone's hard work, the new countertops are beautiful!

Oct 27, 2016,
The men were good and didn't waste a second. The counter top turned out very good and we are satisfied. Thanks for the good service, Jim and Chris Weaver

Oct 27, 2016,
Colonial marble and granite was awesome !!! From the moment I met Jennifer at the showroom and walked the warehouse trying to pic out something I liked for my kitchen counter ( with Jennifer's help ! ) Every part of the project went on time and smooth !! Was impressed by the use of laser template setup on 1 week after picking out my piece of granite !! And install was only another week later ! Guys were neat and clean even with drilling and cutting countertop in place ! I'd have to give Jennifer most of my praise and told her so at the end of job !! She took the time to stay in contact from day one and followed up past the finished date !! When the time comes to remodel my bathroom I'll be stopping back to see her !!! Thank-you all for a great experience !!!

Oct 26, 2016,
Just want to let you know that both times I had templaters out they were great. As a lot of the templaters were previously installers, they knew exactly what to do and even made suggestions. Very helpful.

Oct 26, 2016,
Price rounding could be less fortunate however experience over all and quality as well as service is amazing. Thank you.

Oct 14, 2016,
Great job. Expert help in choosing a countertop. Expert installation. Fast turn around time. Great price

Oct 12, 2016,
From the moment we walked into your showroom through completion of installation everyone we dealt with was nothing but professional and knowledgeable. We are extremely pleased with our countertops. They are gorgeous!

Oct 12, 2016,
love it calling today for set up for blacksplash

Oct 12, 2016,
Great installation!

Oct 12, 2016,
From start to finish, the service we received was exceptional. We are thrilled with our decision to entrust our project to Colonial Marble.

Oct 11, 2016,
Very happy with every aspect of the process..from picking out the marble to the install..everything was exactly what they said it would be...

Oct 3, 2016,
Very happy with the service so far, fast, friendly and affordable

Oct 3, 2016,
Fabulous service from Don Dysart and the installers did a perfect job, told us how to take care of the granite and were very polite. Many thanks.

Oct 2, 2016,
Excellent service

Sep 24, 2016,
I had a great service from star to finish they made sure that about the measurements .they were on time all the times they come out the installer did a great job cleaned every after they finish .I highly recommended colonial to any body

Sep 22, 2016,
Very pleased from the store visit to installation! The experience was so easy. Our salesperson Christina was amazing...she knows her stuff. I love my new kitchen countertops.

Sep 22, 2016,
Very helpful, good service. Patrick and Louie were great!

Sep 22, 2016,
Awesome work!

Sep 21, 2016,
Very polite workers skilled at their crafts.perfect sales woman to help me. I must say i was shocked at prices and truely morn over a stone i loved but could not have. However the one i got turned out lovely! We need to make a few adjustments and maybe caulk a bit.. but all in all our experience with your company was: Excelent in sales and quick service. Caribg and skilled! Looking forward to getting our cutting board tomorrow ..and hope we can afford to return for our island when it is ready. Thanks my kitchen is looking great!

Sep 21, 2016,
They finished the back splash today, all the way through the prices from the sales person to the guys who put the granite in the plumbers and the the guys who did the stone today it was a great experience. The only netigave I can say is I didn't get the free cutting board stone.

Sep 21, 2016,
The counter tops look pretty good. Andrea was very helpful with my selection. I have one issue. The half bull nose in front of the sink is showing some scratches. This is where the slab was cut prior to installation. I would like you to come out and take a look.

Sep 21, 2016,
We couldn't be happier with our new granite counter tops and the service we received from colonial marble, and we will definitely recommend them to our friends!

Dec 1, 2016,
A great experience. From the sale through the measurement to the install the process went exactly as it should have. Very satisfied.

Nov 30, 2016,
The black pearl granite looks beautiful. However, it took two service calls to get the seam right. The first serviceman (Joseph) said it would have to go back to the shop and be re-edged. The second guy you sent out was Daniel, who originally installed it. He fixed the dent on the edge and smoothed everything out. Kind of makes me wonder, though, why he didn't do it right when he installed it. But, all's well that ends well, finally.

Nov 29, 2016,
Exceptional!

Nov 29, 2016,
Excellent service! Beautiful selection of granite . The fabrication was excellent.

Nov 28, 2016,
Sales and service and product and Price were all first-rate! Very satisfied.

Nov 28, 2016,
Good experience

Nov 28, 2016,
The job looked beautiful when they finished however, I was cleaning the entire house of dust for 2 full days. There was no effort made to contain dust during the cutting that took place in the house.

Nov 28, 2016,
Very good materials value and friendly sales office in New Cumberland. Knowledgeable crew both in preparing the template and also the installation. Positive criticism would be to coach your installation leader to use more sensitive ear language when in the company of the homeowner or customer. Thank you.

Nov 28, 2016,
Great Job, love the granite.

Nov 27, 2016,
Your installers were very professional and I was surprised how quickly they finished. Vladamire the plumber was also right on time and did a wonderful job!

Nov 27, 2016,
enjoyed process from start to finish. would highly recommend

Nov 27, 2016,
Colonial can be counted on to provide the best customer service possible. I highly recommend them.

Nov 26, 2016,
Love my granite countertop. Only issue is the glue dripped into my brand new cabinets.

Nov 26, 2016,
Selection of stone was great. Slab was measured and cut perfectly. Customer service was attentive. Very happy with my new countertops and sink.

Nov 26, 2016,
Everything went well with the sales operation in New Castle, DE, however it was disappointing that we felt we needed to travel to King of Prussia, PA to choose the marble slab we wanted.

Nov 16, 2016,
When my wife and I visited your showroom we were amazed at the number of choices we had for our countertop. Sabah was big help in picking a pattern that matched our kitchen. The turnaround time was fast and installation went very well. The countertops look amazing and we're very pleased we chose Colonial.

Nov 11, 2016,
Excellent service. Sabah was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Nov 5, 2016,
Service was satisfactory. Timely and professional.

Nov 2, 2016,
We are so pleased with the results of our granite purchase and installation process. From start to finish Colonial was wonderful to work with. The sales team made our selection process so smooth. They have so many selections that you could easily get overwhelmed, however the folks at Colonial were so great in helping us pick out the best granite within our price range, and they didn't try to over sell us either. They were very professional and we always felt like they had our best interests in mind. When it was time for installation we had a lot of questions since we were doing a lot of the remodeling ourselves, and Colonial was right there to help us make sure everything was prepared and ready to go. Upon installation the crew was outstanding and very efficient. We were nervous as I feel most would be when watching the installation, but again Colonial was extremely professional and made it a smooth and enjoyable process. Colonial is a fantastic place to purchase your marble or granite and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great selection at a great price and a fantastic experience throughout.

Nov 1, 2016,
So far, so good....just waiting for the remainder to be measured and installed when we are ready. It's a two room project, so will take time. Colonial cut an extra piece that was not supposed to be cut, but they are not penalizing us for their error. Very responsive so far and beautiful product, cutting, and installation. LOVE it. Thank you.

Nov 1, 2016,
Awesome All Around!

Nov 1, 2016,
Fantastic service from start to finish !!

Nov 1, 2016,
Martin was our sales rep and we appreciated his opinion and knowledge. He was polite and patient. The whole process from choosing the granite, the sink and fawcett to the man doing the measurement was seamless. The two young men who actually installed the countertops were tidy, polite and did a really great job. I would totally recommend Colonial Marble & Granite.

Oct 28, 2016,
We have only positive comments to say about our experience with Colonial Marble. From the date we placed our order, everything went as planned. No delays or issues. We absolutely LOVE our countertops and the workmanship of the installer, Danny, is impeccable.

Oct 28, 2016,
Installation crew was very attentive to detail and the fit and finish of the countertop, sink and backspash met my expectations

Oct 27, 2016,
Great prices, smooth process, and quick installation!

Oct 27, 2016,
Great job...very pleased with job.

Oct 27, 2016,
Overall, great service. Very happy with my stone and my sales person was able to take my vision and work with my budget to get me a kitchen countertop that I love. A little hectic in the scheduling of installation, but the hiccups were eventually smoothed out. Would definitely recommend Colonial and would use them again.

Oct 27, 2016,
Very pleased with the entire process. All your people were great and I am very happy with the results!

Oct 27, 2016,
We are very happy with the new countertop. Your installers were very professional and considerate.

Oct 26, 2016,
My last installation was flawless Thank You

Oct 26, 2016,
Excellent job by your salesman Patric...honest and straight to the point (no useless words thrown into the conversation). Template and installer guys were quick and efficient, the seams are practically invisible ! from 2' away.

Oct 26, 2016,
Great selection. Everyone was easy to work with and very accommodating...especially when I wanted to look at every slab. Measurementso were professionally done and installation was almost perfect......only complaint is that the guy that drilled for my faucet did not measure and it is just enough off Center that it drives me a little nuts.

Oct 26, 2016,
You guys are the best I will tell everyone just how pleased I was with the Quick service and professional job that I received

Oct 26, 2016,
we love it! installers did a excellent job. best investment in my home.

Oct 15, 2016,
Service was excellent, the problem I have is that the installers never put in the mounting bracket for the dishwasher. other then that everything is nice.

Oct 12, 2016,
The showroom and staff are great, walked us through the process and gave us a very good price for a large amount of granite for our kitchen counters and backsplash. The template guy was a no-call/no-show but when I called the office they got ahold of him and got him on his way. The install started out good, but they were in a rush and failed to clean-up from drilling out the holes for the faucets and plowing out the wall to get it to fit. They even took apart the inside of one of our corner cabinets and just left if laying there. They used a grinder to trim up some pieces that left another mess on our brick entry walk. The next day your plumber came in to do the faucet/dishwasher install. He called ahead, was on-time, and did a great job for us. I emailed to follow-up on why the install crew left such a mess, perhaps I was expecting too much. I was told someone would get back with us, but two weeks now and no call back or follow-up email. We had a really great experience with Colonial when they did our bathroom counters, calls ahead to say they were coming for the template and the install. Ultra-neat installation, they left not a speck of dirt, and that is why we went with you for the kitchen. The kitchen counters look great, but just disappointed in the mess and no follow-up.

Oct 12, 2016,
On time and very professional ! Thank you.

Oct 4, 2016,
The men that came out to remove the counter top and assemble our new counter top were great. They were very professionally and did a great job. The only problem was that the measurements were off on one of the pieces, so they had to do over part of the counter. top.

Oct 3, 2016,
Patrick O'Connor was very personable and accessible and helped me out a lot in the selection and purchasing process for both granite and tile. We were given a delivery and installation time for the granite of 12-5 and they didn't show up til after 6 which was an inconvenience, but once there the men were quick and friendly and did a great installation job.

Oct 3, 2016,
Very happy with everything. Only thing was I asked for installers to call an hour in advance. They failed to do that. But all worked out.

Oct 2, 2016,
I couldn't be happier with my new marble countertops and sink. Everyone from the salesperson, to the phone calls, and the installers were great. Job well done.

Sep 23, 2016,
Best price Best service! One week from template to install... they did a small kitchen and included a 4 inch back-splash and a pass-thru/window shelf because the job was still under the linear square footage... I will use them again on our next FLIP!

Sep 22, 2016,
Our experience with Colonial was excellent! Louie assisted us with picking the granite and backsplash, he was so helpful in our selection and really took the time with us and was not just out to make a sale. Since we were ready to move forward with the purchase they set us up with the template and installing the countertops within a week. The whole process was seamless and the template and installation took no time at all and the workers did a great job. The countertops look amazing and flow perfectly with our kitchen. We are so happy with our choice and I will continue to recommend Colonial to others. Thank you, Cheryl and Chris Chmielewski

Sep 22, 2016,
Great job! Thank you

Sep 21, 2016,
Overall we have had an excellent experience with Colonial Marble and Granite. All of the sales guys have been very nice. Special shout out to the Sales Manager Antonio. George has been very helpful with the lay templates. The install guys have done a top notch job. We have purchased 10 slabs for several projects over the past few years.

Sep 21, 2016,
Sabah, my sales person is always willing to help me get things done. She has helped get installations arranged quickly and always makes time for me when I have an issue. Also, at my most recent project, 3334 Jeffrey Dr, Dresher, PA, the person who did the template was excellent. He gave me suggestions that I didn't think about and really made it easy for me.

Sep 21, 2016,
Susan was great to work with. Installers were in and out and went over everything we needed to know about our new granite top.

Sep 21, 2016,
The sales associate, Angelo, was awesome. He wasn't pushy and listened to what I want/like ans made the process very stress-free and easy! The guy who came to measure was fast and polite. The guys who came to install my countertop were very nice and polite. However, I have white cabinets, and they drilled / cut my countertop inside my kitchen which resulted in a LOT of dark gray/black fine dust everywhere. They did try to get some of it up with a shop vac, but I had to clean every cabinet multiple times, the floors as they used the front entry instead of the back deck which is right off the kitchen, and they did not clean under the sink at all which left a large mess for my plumber to clean-- even leaving the core/ parts drilled out for the holes. It is extremely difficult to get that fine dust out of the front cracks/bevels of the cabinet faces. I love the countertop and it looks great, I just did not appreciate them not taking it literally 5 feet outside to cut it as the back door is in the kitchen still no steps, etc, as it resulted in a lot of clean up that I was not anticipating.

595 Reviews

Powered by ReviewInc
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST TODAY!
Sign up for Exclusive Discounts & Special Pricing
Your Information will never be shared with any third party.